Scholarships - General

 

OPEN COMPETITION

 

CLOSED COMPETITION

The Brain Star Award will be awarded to students who have published a research article as first author on a topic in neuroscience, mental health or addiction in Canada, between the period of January 1 and December 31, 2021.
Amount: $1,500, maximum of 15 awards in total
Deadline: January 7, 2022

The Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (FMSS) at the Université de Sherbrooke offers a scholarship program for graduate studies. This program aims to support the brightest master's and doctoral students. Twice a year, students wishing to pursue health research training may receive funding.
Amount: master's - $17,500/year (maximum 2 years); doctorate - $19,000/year (maximum 3 years)
Deadline: September 1, 2021 and March 1st, 2022

The QPHRN launched his annual competition recognizing students' contributions to the field of Population Health Research. For the 2019-2020 academic year, there is a possibility of prizes at the master's and the doctoral level. Master and Doctoral theses in all disciplines related to public health and populations are eligible. Theses should have been sustained during the 2019-2020 year in Quebec (i.e., before August 31st, 2020). Students who are not members of the RRSPQ can also apply.
Amount: master's - $500; doctorate - $1,000
Deadline: December 1st, 2020 (Closed)

Bourses - Générales

 

CONCOURS OUVERT

Le Prix Cerveau en tête 2021 sera remis à des étudiant(e)s ayant publié un article de recherche en tant que premier auteur sur un sujet en neurosciences, en santé mentale ou en toxicomanie au Canada, entre la période du 1er janvier et du 31 décembre 2021.
Montant : 1 500 $, maximum de 15 bourses
Date limite : 7 janvier 2022

 

CONCOURS FERMÉ

La Faculté de médecine et des sciences de la santé (FMSS) de l’Université de Sherbrooke offre un programme de bourses de recherche aux études supérieures. Ce programme vise à soutenir les meilleurs étudiants et étudiantes à la maîtrise et au doctorat. Deux fois par année, les étudiants qui désirent acquérir une formation en recherche de la santé pourraient recevoir du financement.
Montant : maîtrise - 17 500 $/an (maximum deux ans); doctorat - 19 000 $/an (maximum trois ans)
Date limite : 1 septembre 2021 et 1er mars 2022

Le RRSPQ a lancé son concours annuel récompensant la contribution d’étudiants à la recherche en santé des populations. Pour l’année universitaire 2019-2020, il y a une possibilité de prix à la maîtrise et au doctorat. Ces mémoires et thèses devront avoir été soutenus pendant l'année universitaire 2019-2020 au Québec (soutenance avant le 31 août 2020) et peuvent provenir de toutes les disciplines touchant la santé publique et des populations. Les étudiants non-membres du RRSPQ peuvent également déposer leur candidature.
Montant : maîtrise - 500 $; doctorat - 1 000 $
Date limite : 1er décembre 2020 (Fermé)